This course will review considerations of orthodontic planning, preparation and decompensation for orthognathic surgery as well orthodontic finishing and prosthodontic rehabilitation.  Topics include:

·    Review of terminology

·    Early and periodic tx plan “synchronizing” between Orthodontist and Surgeon

·    Cephalometric Analysis

·    Model Analysis

·    Facial analysis and treatment planning

·    2-D and 3D dental, facial, and skeletal treatment planning

·    Management of missing dentition

·    Surgery First

Continuing Education

Attendees must register, attend and evaluate each webinar to receive continuing education credit.  Presenter disclosures can be found in the "Topics" tab in the speaker bio. This course will be available on-demand through October 9, 2021.

  • ACCME: ACPA designates this educational activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™.  Physicians should only claim credits commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. The American Cleft Palate-Craniofacial Association is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.
Seminar Objectives
  • Attendees will be able to interpret cephalometric analysis.
  • Attendees will be able to understand prosthodontic management options.
  • Attendees will be able to interpret occlusal relationships before and after orthognathic surgery.
  • Attendees will be able to understand orthodontic decompensation strategies and finishing considerations.
Live Webcast Information
Start Time:
October 09, 2019 4:30 PM Eastern
3:30 PM Central, 2:30 PM Mountain, 1:30 PM Pacific
Add to Calendar:
Estimated Length:
1 hour
Registration Time Remaining:
24 days, 12 hours
ACPA Life Member Price:
$69.99
ACPA Member Price:
$69.99
ACPA Retired Price:
$69.99
Member Price:
$69.99
Student Member Price:
$69.99
Student Non-member Price:
$69.99
Transitional Member Price:
$69.99
Full Price:
$89.99
Cleft Orthognathic Surgery: Advanced Course Part 2
Speaker Information
Richard Bruun DDS  [ view bio ]
Lindsay Schuster DMD, MS   [ view bio ]
Individual topic purchase: Selected
Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (non-MD/DO)
AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™: 1.00
ACPA: ACCME
AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™: 1.00
Products
Live Webinar and On-Demand Access
ACPA Life Member: $69.99
ACPA Member: $69.99
ACPA Retired: $69.99
Member: $69.99
Student Member: $69.99
Student Non-member: $69.99
Transitional Member: $69.99
Full Price: $89.99